Goodwill Republic Anniversary T20 Festival…West B’ce & D’Edward name squads

February 21, 2014 | By | Filed Under Sports 

Cricketing fans in West Berbice are in for a big treat this Sunday with plans moving apace for the first Goodwill Republic T20 Cricket Festival.
West Berbice Cricket Association and D’Edward Sports Club have named their squads that will take part. The first semi final bowls off at 09:00hrs.
West Berbice will depend on their fast bowlers to make work light for their batsmen which will be led by Keith Fraser. D’Edward will be hoping to have lots of runs on the board and will look to Nick Ramsaroop and Eon Abel to lead in this regard.
The West Berbice Cricket Association Super Kings: Sherwyn McPherson (captain), Raun Johnson, Keith Fraser, Brian Nurse, Rendell Bobb, Grisean Grant, Chirstopher Bissoon, Allan Johnson, Kwasie Mentor, Steffon Adams, Darious Nedd, Randy Wade and Mahesh Ramroop.
D’Edward Sports Club: Jaipaul Heeralall, Devindra Lalsa, Lakeraj Sukra, Eon Abel, Romain Boodram, Christian France, Abdool Subhan, Nick Ramsaroop, Kevin Jawahir, Herrilall Bridgelall, Navin Rampersaud and Chunilall Senasai.

If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.