Port Mourant Cricket Club elects new executive body

February 14, 2014 | By | Filed Under Sports 

Port Mourant Cricket Club (PMCC), which was once one of the leading clubs in Guyana and on a mission to get back to the top of the ladder of the country, recently held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Port Mourant Community Centre, Corentyne.
At the end of the process, businessman Vicram Suebarran was elected the New President with former President Gregory Persaud now the Vice President, replacing Satynand Persaud. Past Secretary Godwyn Allicock was returned.
The new Treasurer is Andrew Rahaman with his new Assistant Secretary/Treasurer being Mahendra Ramdihal.
PMCC is presently at the reorganizing stage after enduring a lean period over the past few years. Among some of the players the club has produced are former West Indies Test players Basil Butcher, Alvin Kallicharran, Rohan Kanhai, Joe Solomon, John Trim, Ivan Madray and Mahendra Nagamootoo.
Some other players of prominence from the club are Romain, Reginald and Tyrone Etwaroo, Dereck and Stanley Kallicharran, siblings of Alvin, former West Indies and Guyana Under-19 Captain Andre Percival, who won the tournament thrice for Guyana, Vishal Nagamootoo and the Fingal brothers Robert and David among others.
The new executive body has endeavored to take the club back to its glory days.

If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.