2013 Norman Singh Memorial Second Division 20-Over Cricket Competition in West Berbice…

December 8, 2013 | By | Filed Under Sports 


D’Edward, Bath clash in final today at Bath

The Bath Community Centre ground is the venue for the 2013 Norman Singh Memorial Second Division 20-Over Final today.
The two teams who fought their way through in this specially arranged competition for teams in West Berbice are Bath, who defeated favourite Cotton Tree Die Hard in the semi-final and D’Edward, who got the bye through to the final after dispatching Hopetown United easily in their third round encounter.
The highly favoured D’Edward have the most recognised batting line up which will be led by opening batsman Lakeraj Sukra, who has the highest score in the competition so far, 93 in his only innings, former Berbice batsman Eon Abel, Devendra Lalsa, Mahadeo Persaud and the dangerous hard hitting Jaipaul Heeralall.
Their bowling attack consists of offspinners Lalsa, Abel and Brian Roopnarine who had a 4wicket haul against Hopetown as well as two frugal medium pacers Christian France and Navin Rampersaud.
Bath for their part have two batsmen with half centuries under their belts in Ravi Gossai and Shawn Kadim as well as Chetram Dhanpersaud with scores of 37 N.O and 31 in his two innings so far, Navin Ramnauth, Kapil Armogan and Norman Chattergoon.
Their bowling will centre around offspinner Gossai, Kadim and Vinod Ramjattan as well as medium pacers Armogan and Ramnauth.
The match is scheduled to start at 13:00 hours.
Meanwhile, the third place play-off between Hopetown United and Cotton Tree Die Hard is also fixed for today at the same venue starting at 09:00 hours.



If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.