Stage set for ‘Guyana Softball Cup 3’ cricket tourney

November 6, 2013 | By | Filed Under Sports 


The stage has been set for the start of the ‘Guyana Softball Cup 3’ cricket tournament involving several teams from North America and Guyana.
The official opening is set for tomorrow at 17:30hrs at the Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC) Bourda, Members Pavilion, with the feature address being delivered by Sports Minister, Dr. Frank Anthony.
Team Captains, Managers or a representative are asked to be present for a final briefing, and to collect fixtures tomorrow.  All 26 participating teams are asked to be at Bourda at 08:00hrs on Friday morning fully uniformed for a photo shoot.  The action then moves to the different grounds for a prompt start at0 9:15hrs.
Each team will play three preliminary matches, two matches on Friday, and one on Saturday morning, after which the four semi-finalists will be decided for each category. The four semi-finals will be played on Saturday after lunch.
Grounds that will be used on November 8th and 9th are:  Police, DCC, Bourda, Saints Stanislaus and Ministry of Education (formerly Softball Ground), MYO and YMCA. The final is fixed for November 10th at Bourda.
There will be three Female Ten10 exhibition games between Trophy Stall Angels, 4R Lioness, Karibee Girls, and Mike’s Wellwoman.
The itinerary for Sunday:
10:00hrs – first female semi-final
11:15hrs – second female semi-final
12:30hrs – Guyana Softball Cup 111 Masters T20 Finals
16:00hrs – Female final
17:30hrs – Under Lights, Guyana Softball Cup 111 Open T20 Final
20:45hrs – Presentation Ceremony
21:20hrs – Conclusion of “Guyana Softball Cup 111”
Guyana Softball Cup Open T20 Groups and teams
Zone A: South Florida Softball Cricket League, Regal, Wolf Warriors, Smith X1
Zone B: New York Softball Cricket League All Stars, Cotton Field Wild Oats, Corriverton, Farm X1
Zone C: Ontario Softball Cricket League, Berbice Titans, Karibee Boyz, Trophy Stall
Guyana Softball Cup 111 Masters T20
Zone A: New York Better Hope, Brooklyn Legends, Savage, Floodlights
Zone B: SCI Miami, New York President X1, Regal Masters, Industry Super Kings
Zone C: New York Seaview, Ontario Masters Softball International, Wellman X1
Zone D: New York Softball Cricket League Legends, Parika Defenders, Superior Woods Success Masters



If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.