NAMILCO/Bakewell T20 KO

November 1, 2013 | By | Filed Under Sports 



– round two matches on tomorrow at Albion and Cumberland

The NAMILCO/Bakewell Twenty20 tournament organised by the Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) is set to continue with three matches at two venues tomorrow.
Albion Community Centre, which drew a first-round bye will entertain Police starting from 13:30hrs while over at the Cumberland ground in Canje, Young Warriors Universal DVD would play West Berbice starting at 09:00hrs while Universal Solutions Bermine and Upper Corentyne will face off at 13:30hrs in the double header affair.NAMILCO Logo
Albion Community Centre will start as favourites against Police; their challenge would be spearheaded by former West Indies player Devendra Bishoo and Sewnarine Chattergoon, the hard hitting Jonathan Foo, Gudakesh Motie-Kanhai, Kandasammy Surujnarine and Sharaz Ramcharran.
Police’s quest for a win, centers around Michael Newland, Leon Andrews and the hard hitting Martin Singh.
A confident Universal Solution Bermine team, winners of the 2013 Universal DVD T20 tournament is favourite to get past Upper Corentyne who only recently returned to First Division cricket.
Skipper Anthony D’Andrade, Eugene La Fleur, Joemal La Fleur, Keon De Jesus, Romario shepherd, Hakeem Hinds and Damon Vantull are all experienced players and are also match winners.
Upper Corentyne must not be under estimated and have in their lineup, Naeem Yacob who grabbed 5-wickets in the first round match, Permashwar Chatterpaul, Satruhan Singh, Farazz Mohamed and L. Latchman.
The West Berbice versus Young Warriors Universal DVD clash is expected to be a thriller with both teams equally matched on paper.
Leading the Young Warriors Universal DVD side is former national player Hubern Evans, with support expected from opener Shimron Hetmyer, his older brother Seon, Balram Samaroo, the inform Kevin Ramdeen and Linden Austin.
Berbice off spinner Krisendat Ramoo would be at the helm of the West Berbice team which include the likes of national pacer Keon Joseph, Brendon Bess, Arthley Bailey, Raun Johnson and all-rounder Keith Fraser.
The winners of the three second round matches will advance along with Rose Hall Town Gizmos & Gadgets -who drew the bye in this round- to the semi finals scheduled for Sunday November 10 at the Port Mourant Cricket ground.

If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.