NBS 2nd Division B’ce Cricket…David slams 126 to steer Edinburg to 353-7

September 25, 2013 | By | Filed Under Sports 


Former Berbice Under-15 All-rounder, Denny David, highlighted the latest matches of the 2013 New Building Society Second Division 40-Over Cricket Competition when he turned in an outstanding all-round performance for Edinburg in their match against Rising Youth.

Denny David

Denny David

When Edinburg took first strike, David slammed 126 which included 20 fours and 2 sixes and which together with 80 from Zahir Hussain, the two of them putting on 230 for the 5th wicket-steered Edinburg to this year’s competition high 353 for 7 in their 40 overs. David came back with his off-spinners and took 4 for 18 from 5 overs, while pacer Hussain took 4 for 50 from 8 overs to restrict Rising Youth to 188 in reply.
Bharrat Pooran took 3 for 24 and scored 53 to help Gangaram Strykers defeat Canefield by 3 wickets despite Khemraj Sumair’s 70 for Canefield.
Medium pacer, Gerald Moonsammy’s 5 for 23 from 5 overs could not save Bush Lot United New Generation from losing to Hopetown United, while off-spinner Korendra Algu’s 5 for 15 from 6.2 overs helped Albion Travellers get the better of Tamarind Root.
In scores from the matches played:
At Edinburg, Edinburg beat Rising Youth by 165 runs. Edinburg 353 for 7 in 40 overs with Danny David 126 and Zahir Hussain 80. Rising Youth 188 in 33.1 overs with Calvin Adams 63, Reuben Balkumar 34, Sahid Ally 27, Denny David 4 for 19 and Zahir Hussan 4 for 50.
At Gangaram, Gangaram Strykers beat Canefield by 3 wickets. Canefield 184 in 33 overs with Khemraj Sumair 70, Amir Budhu 41, Bharrat Pooran 3 for 24 and Naresh Dhanraj 3 for 26. Gangaram Strykers 186 for 7 in 24 overs with Bharrat Pooran 53, Rakesh Ramsamoj 32 and Khemraj Sumair 2 for 28.
At Bush Lot in West Berbice, Hopetown United beat Bush Lot New Generation by 32 runs. Hopetown United 130 in 17.5 overs with Delorn Wayne 30, Gerald Moonsammy 5 for 22 and Searl Richmond 3 for 16.
At Albion Front, Albion Travellers beat Tamarind Root by 1 wicket. Tamarind Root 84 in 23.2 overs with Dev Loooknauth 29, Korendra Algu 5 for 15 and Satesh Hiralall 2 for 27. Albion Travellers 89 for 9 in 16 overs with Dilip Rangasammy 4 for 18 and Riaz Khan 3 for 16.
At Lovely Lass, Bush Lot Challengers beat Achievers by 8 wickets. Achievers 79 in 22.1 overs with Asif Khan 3 for 15. Bush Lot Challengers 81 for 2 in 14.1 overs with Asif Khan 31 not out.
At D’Edward, D’Edward Warriors beat Blairmont Community Centre B by 28 runs. D’Edward Warriors 117 in 23 overs with Rameshwar Ramkissoon 27. Blairmont Community Centre B 89 in 33 overs with Omesh Mangal 28.
At Letterkenny, Letterkenny Young Star beat Whim National by 1 wicket. Whim National 147 in 26 overs with Eon Mangal 27 and Jairam Tilkuram 3 for 27. Letterkenny Young Star 148 for 9 in 29.4 overs with Chitra Jagdat 39 not out.



If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.