BCB/Scotia Bank Cricket Academy bowls off Monday

July 18, 2013 | By | Filed Under Sports 



The 6th Annual Berbice Cricket Board (GCB) and Bank of Nova Scotia Cricket Academy would bowl on Monday 22nd July, 2013, at the Area “H” Ground in Rose Hall Town.
The academy would last for one week and would be conducted by coaches Michael Hyles Franco, Winston Smith, Renwick Batson and former National senior Coach Albert Smith.
A total of 71 promising Berbice players were selected by the BCB Junior Selection Committee headed by Leslie Solomon and are asked to report to the Area “H” Ground with their cricket gears and to be properly uniformed at 08:30 hours on Monday.
The Academy would place special emphasis on batting, fielding and physical fitness. Lectures would also be done on topics of importance like History of Cricket, drug abuse, HIV/AIDS, captaincy, Importance of Discipline, Laws of Cricket and the Role of a Sport Ambassador.
After the Academy the participants will be involved in practice matches.
The full list of cricketers for the academy: (Young Warriors):  Kassim Khan, Jaleel Jafar, Richard Henry, Kelston Luke. (Police): Leon Andrews, Clifton Lindie, Kevin Sinclair. (Albion Community Centre): Asif Khan, Balchand Baldeo, Sharaz Ramcharran, David Latchaya, Ritesh Omrow, Adrian Sukhwah, Suraj Dookhna, Kevendra Persaud, Joshua Harrichand, Matthew Hardial, Narendra Permaul. (Blairmont Community Centre):
Nick Ramsaroop, Aviskar Sewkarran, Derek Narine, Parmanand Ramdhan, Mohan Deodat, Rameshwar Somwaru, Sayeed Khan, Sachin Veerasammy, Kevin Arjune, Akeem Miller. (RHTYSC): Nicholas Cameron, Arif Chan, Brandon Persaud, Daniel Lewis, Jason Anderson, Javid Seecharran, Veramootoo Senwansane, Joshua Gobin, Junior Sinclair, Kevon Anderson. (Tucber Park): Hakeem Hinds, Nial Smith, Keirre Henry, Steve Deonarine, Enoch Carmichael, Shumor Jack, Kyle Michael, Daniel Thuesday. (Achievers): Grisean Grant, Randy Wade, Jason Johashen, Titus Webster, Travis Carmichael, Trivette Carmichael, Joseph Nicholson. (Skeldon Community Centre):
Deon Esau, Rabindranauth Roopchand, Totaram Rajaram, Jaleel Jackman. (Port Mourant): Karran Singh, Haresh Jaipaul, Daniel Samaroo. (Edinburgh): Jerome Andrews, Joel Seetaram, Joseph Giddings. (No. 70 Young Star): Mohamed Deochand, Nicholas Seenarine. (Bush Lot New Generation): Bramdat Singh, Kris Ramnarine, Dillon Joseph. (Big Star):  Sylus Tyndall. (Cotton Tree Die Hard): Yeshpaul Shewtahal, Hemchand Singh. (No. 68): Viendra Gooniah.



If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.