GHRA releases tentative race dates for the 2013/2014 Horserace season

January 20, 2013 | By | Filed Under Sports 

Following a meeting held by those in the horseracing fraternity where Former Chancellor, Justice Cecil Kennard was elected as President of The Guyana Horse Racing Authority (GHRA). Racing dates have been set for the respective clubs.
The year’s activity will get underway on Sunday 3rd February  with a one day meet at the  Bush Lot United Turf Club (BLUTC) at Sea View Park, Bush Lot, West Coast Berbice. They have been allocated three race dates – with the dates being Sunday 3rd February, 14th April and the 29th September.
The Rising Sun Turf Club (RSTC) has been allocated six dates and will have their first meet on Sunday 24th February to be followed by meets on Sunday 28th April, Sunday 26th May, Sunday 12th August, Sunday 10th November and Sunday 5th January 2014.
The Ryan Crawford Turf Club and Sports Facilities (RCMTC&SF) have only three race dates and those are set for July 7th, September 22nd and November 24th.
The Kennard Memorial Turf Club (KMTC) at Bush Lot Farm Corentyne has four dates with the dates being March 24th, May 19th, August 4th And December 26th.
The Port Mourant Turf Club at Port Mourant Corentyne Berbice  will see action on three days, with March 31st being their first race date with the others being August 25th which will be the date for the Guyana Cup and December 15th.
The Norman Singh Memorial Turf Club at NO 6 West Coast Berbice has four dates with May 5th or  6th being their first date with July 21st and October 20th being the others.
The Anjue and Hamlet Park race track at Mahaicony has not been allocated any dates.
The full list below is as follows:
Dates of race – Name of racetrack
February 03rd – Bush Lot United Turf Club
February 24th – Rising Sun Turf Club
March 24th- Kennard’s Memorial Turf Club
March 31st- Port Mourant Turf Club
April 14th- Bush Lot United Turf Club
April 28th – Rising Sun Turf Club
May 5th or 6th – (tentative) Norman Singh Memorial Turf Club
May 19th – Kennard’s Memorial Turf Club
May 26th – Rising Sun Turf Club
July 7th – Ryan Crawford Turf Club (Alness)
July 21st – Norman Singh Memorial Turf Club
August 4th – Kennard’s Memorial Turf Club
August 18th – Rising Sun Turf Club
August 25th – (Guyana Cup 2013) Port Mourant Turf Club
September 22nd – Ryan Crawford Turf Club (Alness)
September 29th – Bush Lot United Turf Club
October 20th – Norman Singh Memorial Turf Club
November 10th – Rising Sun Turf Club
November 24th – Ryan Crawford Turf Club (Alness)
December 15th – Port Mourant Turf Club
December 26th – Kennard’s Memorial Turf Club
January 5th 2014 – Rising Sun Turf Club
(Samuel Whyte)

If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.