3rd Annual BCB/Scotia Bank cricket Academy starts Monday August 29

August 20, 2011 | By | Filed Under Sports 


The Third Annual Berbice Cricket Board/Scotia Bank Academy is set to commence on Monday August 29 at the Area ‘H’ Ground, Rose Hall Town with over 60 of the County’s most promising junior players expected to participate. The four-member Coaching staff will be headed by Senior Coach Julian Moore.
Sharing the main aims of the Academy was Chairman of the BCB Special Events Committee Hilbert Foster: To improve the skills of the young cricketers; Instill in them the importance of education and discipline; To mould players into proper role models for their peers and to be ambassadors for Berbice.
Several lectures have also been arranged on topics of importance including – history and structure of Berbice cricket, personal hygiene, rules of the game, HIV/Aids, Drug Abuse among others.
The following cricketers are asked to report to the Area ‘H’ Ground on Monday from 08:00hrs in their cricketing attire.
Shailendra Shameer, Gudakesh Motie-Kanhai, Sherwyn Peterkin, Kevon Jawahir, Clifton Lindie, Enoch Carmichael, Gavin Moriah, Vidanand Sugrim, Suresh Dhanai, Ashkay Homraj, Rishi Persaud, Dereck Narine, Mahendra Veerasammy, Nick Ramsaroop, Richard Henry, David Latchaya, Naren Ramroop, Kassim Khan, Parmanand Narine, Bisham Deola, Linden Austin, Kevin Ramdeen Akram Rahaman, Rohan Harripersaud, Vidal Crandon, Deon Esau, Shimron Hetmyer, Viendra Gooniah, Arif Chan, Nicholas Cameron, Leon Andrews, Brandon Persaud, Hakeem Hinds, Keirre Henry, Parmanand Ramdhan, Kumar Madray, Daniel Lewis, Thomas Mc Donald, Manoj Looknauth, Grisean Grant, Sachin Dhaniram, Kandasammy Surujnarine, Trevor Thomas, Romario De Jonge, Quacy Mc Pherson, Parmanand Narine, Devin Baldeo, Boughnarine Persaud, Veerapen Permaul, Karamchand Ramnarine, Royden Wade, Andel De Jonge, Joseph Giddings, Karran Singh, Joshua Harrichand, Latchman Bishram, Nazrudeen Bux, Avinash Wazid, Jamal Jarvis, Collis Cort, Shawn Perreira, Loyydel Lewis, Javed Seecharran, Emanuel Seecharran, Jason Anderson, Phaffiana Millington, Trishanie Cort, Trishana Cort and Ceylon Daniels.

If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.