Eligible Referees for CONCACAF Gold Cup announced

May 20, 2011 | By | Filed Under Sports 

Stanley Lancaster

Dion Inniss

Guyanese Lancaster and Inniss included

New York – Guyanese Referees Stanley Lancaster and Dion Inniss are among the list of 15 referees and 15 assistant referees eligible to officiate at the 2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup, CONCACAF made the announcement yesterday.
The biennial senior men’s national team championship will be played in the 11 cities across the United States, June 5 – 25, 2011.
Before receiving a confirmed Gold Cup assignment, each referee and assistant referee must pass a fitness test to be conducted in Dallas, Texas, during the CONCACAF Elite Referee Course from May 30 to June 4.
Other course components will include instruction, guidance and overall preparation for the upcoming competition. The Elite Course also serves as preparation for CONCACAF’s other major competitions this year (CCL and World Cup qualification). Ten additional referees and ten assistant referees will also participate in the Elite Course in preparation for the upcoming 2011-12 Champions League and World Cup Qualifying, but not the Gold Cup.
A total of 11 CONCACAF nations are represented among the list of Gold Cup eligible referees and assistant referees, 10 of whom will be making their competition debuts.
Gold Cup Referee Pool – Joel Aguilar Chicas (SLV), Neal Brizan (TRI), Courtney Campbell (JAM), Francisco Chacon (MEX), David Gantar (CAN), Walter Lopez (GUA), Jair Marrufo (USA), Marlon Mejia (SLV), Roberto Moreno (PAN), Jose Benigno Pineda (HON), Walter Quesada (CRC), Marco Rodriguez (MEX), Trevor Taylor (BRB), Baldomero Toledo (USA), Enrico Wijngaarde (SUR).
Gold Cup Assistant Referee Pool – Jose Luis Camargo (MEX), Joe Fletcher (CAN), Adrian Goddard (BRB), Leonel Leal (CRC), Hermenerito Leal (GUA), Gerson Lopez (GUA), Ricardo Louisville (SUR), Ricardo Morgan (JAM), Charles Morgante (USA), Ainsley Rochard (TRI), Marvin Torrentera (MEX), William Torres (SLV), Oscar Velasquez (HON), Hector Vergara (CAN), Daniel Williamson (PAN).
Elite Course Referee Participants – Ricardo Arellano (MEX), Marco Brea (CUB), Raul Castro (HON), Juan Carlos Guerra (GUA), Stanley Lancaster (GUY), Valdin Legister (JAM), Jose Gaspar Molina (HON), Oscar Reyna (GUA), Javier Santos (PUR), Jeffry Solis (CRC).
Elite Course Assistant Referee Participants – Phillipe Briere (CAN), Warner Castro (CRC), Melvyn Cruz (HON), Mark Sean Hurd (USA), Dionn Inniss (GUY), Rey Mendoza (PAN), Alberto Morin (MEX), Garnet Page (JAM), William Rocha (NCA), Juan Zumba (SLV).

If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any comment deemed inappropriate and is not responsible for the views expressed.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Sports Headlines

>>> Click to see more...

Updated by Kaieteur News Personnel. All Rights Reserved. A GxMedia website solution.